About

Honestly, how does one even begin to introduce theirself? I suppose I could just spit out some facts about myself.

I am the oldest of 6 siblings; I have 3 brothers (Taylor, Leyton, and Wyatt) and 2 sisters (Schydi and Bryndie). I grew up and lived in the small town of Wellington, Utah for most of my life. I graduated with honors from Carbon High School in 2014 where I was a member of drama club and the drum line, served as vice president of finance for the student body, spent a year on the drill team, and was very heavily involved in debate.

After graduation, I went on to attend the local university where I received an associate of science degree in general studies. At that point, I toyed with the ideas of majoring in psychology, philosophy, politics, or history before ultimately deciding I needed a break to hopefully help me decide what I wanted to commit to. I’m still undecided, but I’m currently very seriously considering pursuing a degree in teaching business for secondary education. Hopefully, if I get started on that path, I can eventually become a debate coach and pass my love of organized argumentation onto the next generations.

For the last three years, I have worked for a company called CaptionCall where I caption phone calls for the elderly, deaf, and hard of hearing. I was briefly a mentor for the company where I helped train and test the new hires. And I was also briefly a team lead supervisor before deciding I wasn’t ready for the pressure so soon after moving back home. We really make a difference in the lives of people doing this job, and, as much as I complain about it, I do enjoy my work and helping others.

Other than that, in my spare time I enjoy reading fantasy novels, attempting to follow Bob Ross painting tutorials, and playing Dungeons & Dragons (among a plethora of other games). But above all else, I love spending time with my fantastic friends and my amazing family. ❤